The AO Kuhn library as viewed from the Physics building
Affiliate faculty are UMBC faculty members whose primary appointment is outside the CSEE department but who have ongoing collaborations with CSEE faculty.
Don Engel – Assistant Vice President for Research
Postdoctoral Research Associate in Radiation Oncology Medical Physics, Johns Hopkins, 2010;
APS Senior Science Policy Fellow, 2008;
AAAS/APS Congressional Fellow, 2007;
Ph.D. in Physics, University of Pennsylvania, 2006;
Sc.M. in Physics, University of Pennsylvania, 2002;
Sc.M. in Computer Science, Brown University, 2001;
Sc.B. in Math-Physics, Brown University, 2000.
Ivan Erill
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
Ph.D Computer Sciences, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, 2002;
BS Computer Sciences, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, 1996
Matthias K. Gobbert
Professor, Mathematics
Ph.D. in Mathematics, Arizona State University, May 1996;
University of Minnesota, Institute for Mathematics and its Applications (IMA), Postdoctoral Associate 1996-97
Maricel Kann
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
Postdoctorate, National Center for Biotechnology Information, NIH, 2007;
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, 2001
Janet Rutledge
Dean and Vice Provost for Graduate Education,
Associate Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1983;
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology, 1984;  Ph.D., 1990. Modeling and compensating for the effects of sensorineural hearing loss and other communication disorders.

Radhakrishnan Balu, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Susan Hoban, Affiliate Associate Professor
Amy Hurst, Affiliate Assistant Professor
Yordan Kostov, Affiliate Professor
Daniel Lobo, Affiliate Assistant Professor
John Sorkin, Adjunct Professor
Arno Wacker, Visiting Assistant Professor
Qingquan Zhang, Adjunct Assistant Professor